Date of Release World Premiere 13th November 1995, Dorothy Chandler Pavilion, Los Angeles, USA.

Running Time 130 minutes

James Bond Pierce Brosnan

Former agent oo6, Alec Trevelyan, plans to use the Russian’s satellite weapon system ‘GoldenEye’ to steal millions via the London Banks’ computer systems in the final seconds prior to the satellite’s electromagnetic pulse destroys all the banks’ records.

Bond’s Women

  • Natalya Fyodorovna Simonova (Izabella Scorupco)
  • Caroline (Serena Gordon)

Bond’s Enemies

  • Alec Trevelyan (Sean Bean)
  • Xenia Zaragevna Onatopp (Famke Janssen)
  • Boris Grishenko (Alan Cumming)
  • General Arkady Grigorovich Ouromov (Gottfried John)

Bond’s Allies

  • Valentin Dmitrovich Zukovsky (Robbie Coltrane)
  • Jack Wade (Joe Don Baker)
  • Russian Defence Minister Dimitri Mishkin (Tcheky Karyo)
  • Bill Tanner (Michael Kitchen)
  • ‘M’ (Judi Dench)
  • Miss Moneypenny (Samantha Bond)
  • ‘Q’ (Desmond Llewelyn)

Bond’s Car

  • Aston Martin DB5
  • BMW Z3

Bond’s Gadgets

  • Omega Seamaster watch which emits laser and also remotely arms magnetic mines
  • Parker Pen Class 4 Grenade

Main Title Music ‘GoldenEye’ sung by Tina Turner

End Title Music ‘The Experience of Love’ composed & sung by Eric Serra

Music Score Eric Serra

Production Design Peter Lamont

Main Titles Designer Daniel Kleinman

Screenplay Jeffrey Caine & Bruce Feirstein

Story Michael France

Editor Terry Rawlings

Director of Photography Phil Meheux

Director Martin Campbell

Presented by Albert R. Broccoli

Producers Michael G. Wilson & Barbara Broccoli

Worldwide Box Office $350.7 million

Please Share This Story: